2016 McCormick Faculty Awards

Dr. Ayesha Khan

The McCormick Faculty Award was established to support the advancement of women in medicine and/or medical research directly, or by supporting the mentoring, training and encouragement of women pursuing the study of medicine, in teaching medicine, and engaging in medical research.

Ayesha will receive funding for two years to pursue a project studying the "Impact of Increased Medical Service Delivery on Health and Economic Prosperity Through Women Acute Care Providers in Rural Uttar Pradesh, India.”

Congratulations Ayesha!  We are very proud of you.

Mission Statement

Our vision is to be at the forefront of emergency medical care by actively engaging our patients, community and healthcare system, while fostering a vibrant and balanced environment for our faculty and learners.

Our success is driven by the finest clinicians, researchers, and educators and their pursuit of state-of-the-art clinical care, transformative research, dynamic education, and compassionate service to our communities, at home and abroad.